5 Nagpur Women Felicitated For Their Contribution Towards The Society

Bharti Zade, the secretary of the foundation, said that the awards are aimed at boosting women empowerment.

nagpur, CM Zade Foundation, Sarvoday Ashram, Dabha, social field, education, sports of disabled, health, journalism, Kalyani Dhole, Paromita Goswami, Meeraben Shah Award, Dr. Jayshree Kapse-Gawande, NV Sapate Adarsh Shikshak Puraskar, Savita Harkare, lokm

In a ‘ladies special’ kind of evening, five women from the city were feted for their outstanding contribution to society. CM Zade Foundation of Dabha organsied a felicitation ceremony to appreciate the contribution of these five women at the Sarvoday Ashram on Tuesday.

The award recognizes the works of women workers who do remarkable work in various fields such as art, culture, social welfare, health etc. This year saw the fifth edition of the award function where women who did noteworthy work in the social field, education, sports of disabled, health and journalism were feted.

The list of awardees for this year were – Kalyani Dhole who was at the service for the disabled, advocate Paromita Goswami who won the ‘Meeraben Shah Award’ for social work, Dr. Jayshree Kapse-Gawande who was given the ‘NV Sapate Adarsh Shikshak Puraskar’, Savita Harkare for journalism and Dr. Madhuri Thorat who won the ‘Dr. Atul Kallawar Award’ for her contribution in the field of women and child healthcare.

The chief guest of the event was Sharada Sathe, trustee of Stree Mukti Sanghatana of Mumbai. Social worker Leela Chitale was also present as a special guest.

All the five awardee women were given a cash prize of Rs. 10,000, a trophy, sari and a plant sapling.

During the award function, Paromita Goswami spoke about the situation of farmers in Vidarbha and the Bengali farmers in Gadchiroli region.

Another awardee, Dr. Gawande talked about the need and importance of having a mother-like teacher so as to make education better.

Savita Harkare of Lokmat dedicated the award to her mother and donated the cash amount to the Gurukul Vyasanmukti Kendra.

Amongst other awardees who spoke were Dr. Thorat and Kalyani who talked about the human and children welfare in order for the society to prosper and about humanity being essence of life, respectively.

In her address, chief guest Sharada Sathe said, “As humans, these five women are striving for promoting humanity in their own way. And I congratulate them for working not only for women empowerment but also for the society as a whole.” She added that the society will only change when not just the government but the people change as well.

Leena Chitale said she saw a glimpse of Savitribai Phule in the five feted women and that she was proud of them. She further said that the seeds to have great leaders in the country are sown, the fruits being such social workers.

Bharti Zade, secretary of the foundation, said that the awards are aimed at boosting women empowerment.

Sushma Kallavar, advocate Gadkari, Anil Admane, Abhay Lanjewar, Harshit Shah and members of CM Zade Foundation were also present at the event. Mangala Samarth proposed a vote of thanks.

Information & image: timesofindia

Like our facebook page to stay updated. You can also download Reacho app on Android or iOS to get interesting stories at your fingertips.

News Entertainment Food Travel World Events Nagpur Pune Reacho

Prerana Nikhade (WRITER)

Prerana Nikhade writes for Reacho. If you wish to get in touch with them, drop in a mail at: